top of page
Casarões antigos

The North is formed by seven states, namely: Acre, Amapá, Amazonas, Pará, Rondônia, Roraima and Tocantins. Its largest and main cities are Manaus and Belém, the only ones in the macro-region with a population of over one million inhabitants.

With an area of 3,853,676,948 km² — the largest among the five regions — it covers 45.25% of the national territory. The predominant climate in the region is equatorial, in addition to some regions with a tropical climate.


The region is dominated by an important ecosystem for the planet: the Amazon. There are also small strips of mangroves along the coast, some areas of cerrado and also some areas of gallery forests.


Beaches, trails, waterfalls and sights will be added soon.

Go to the other regions of Brazil to find   the  beauties that we have selected for you.


Perfect for you, check it out:

bottom of page